Pursuing God 

Father, I pray that my children acknowledge you. 

I pray that they serve you with wholehearted devotion. 

I pray that they serve you will a willing heart. 

I pray that they seek You

… and I thank you because there is no doubt that in seeking you, they will find you. 

Amen.

““And you, my son Solomon, acknowledge the God of your father, and serve him with wholehearted devotion and with a willing mind, for the LORD searches every heart and understands every desire and every thought. If you seek him, he will be found by you; but if you forsake him, he will reject you forever.”‭‭1 Chronicles‬ ‭28:9‬ ‭NIV‬‬

http://bible.com/111/1ch.28.9.niv

    Leave a Reply

    